Reissues, remixes, remasters

A 10th anniversary edition of Black Tie White Noise was released in August 2003, containing three discs.

This had the original album on one disc, a bonus CD containing remixes and extra tracks, and a DVD transfer of the Black Tie White Noise Video EP.

The bonus CD material included ‘Jangan Susahkan Hatiku’, the Indonesian version of ‘Don’t Let Me Down & Down’, as well as the single ‘Real Cool World’, and the album outtake ‘Lucy Can’t Dance’. It contained a total of 12 tracks:

  • ‘Real Cool World’
  • ‘Lucy Can’t Dance’
  • ‘Jump They Say’ (Rock Mix)
  • ‘Black Tie White Noise’ (3rd Floor US Radio Mix)
  • ‘Miracle Goodnight’ (Make Believe Mix)
  • ‘Don’t Let Me Down & Down (Indonesian Vocal Version)
  • ‘You’ve Been Around’ (Dangers 12″ Mix)
  • ‘Jump They Say’ (Brothers In Rhythm 12″ Remix)
  • ‘Black Tie White Noise’ (Here Come Da Jazz)
  • ‘Pallas Athena’ (Don’t Stop Praying Remix No. 2)
  • ‘Nite Flights’ (Moodswings Back To Basics Remix)
  • ‘Jump They Say’ (Dub Oddity)

Black Tie White Noise CD/DVD (2003)

The album was reissued as a single CD edition in October 2003, with the original 12 tracks. The three-disc edition was withdrawn from sale on 31 December. These were the first time the album had been made available through EMI, and followed the label’s recent anniversary editions of Aladdin Sane and The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars.

Black Tie White Noise was remastered and reissued in 2015 by Parlophone, again with no bonus material.