Labyrinth OST album coverWritten by: David Bowie, Trevor Jones
Recorded: 1985
Producers: David Bowie, Arif Mardin

Released: 23 June 1986

Available on:


David Bowie: vocals
Nicky Moroch, Jeff Mironov: guitar
Robbie Buchanan: keyboards, synthesizer, programming
Will Lee: bass guitar
Steve Ferrone: drums

‘Opening Titles Including Underground’ is the first track on Labyrinth, the soundtrack of the 1986 film starring David Bowie.

The soundtrack featured six original songs by Bowie, interspersed with Trevor Jones’s score for the film. Jones’s score was split into six discrete tracks on the album: ‘Into The Labyrinth’, ‘Sarah’, ‘Hallucination’, ‘The Goblin Battle’, Thirteen O’Clock’, and ‘Home At Last’.

Bowie wrote the lyrics for ‘Opening Titles Including Underground’, with music composed by Jones. Bowie’s other songs were ‘Magic Dance’, ‘Chilly Down’, ‘As The World Falls Down’, ‘Within You’, and the closing ‘Underground’.

The songs were recorded between April and June 1985 in London and New York. They were co-produced by Arif Mardin, who had arranged the strings on Bowie’s Tonight album.

Previous album: Tonight
Next song: ‘Magic Dance’
Published: |